Lazy afternoons of winter

Except the 4 months of Summer, my city is always a little cold. It’s a fact to rejoice when compared to my hometown which is hot and humid most of the time in the year.Though, I’ll not admit it in front of others, I love staying in this city and one of the reasons is this pleasant weather.

It’s a sunny afternoon and I can see the sun bathing tar road from my French windows. I love it that I’m not part of the busy world right now. I curl up on my cozy sofa with a pair of cushions and enjoy the afternoon sounds. The babble of my daughter, the road grinding machinery, the reverse horn of a car, washing machines, dishwashers, the lazy buzz of the late afternoon.

I’m gonna miss these days.

Leave a Reply

